Hello, World!

img_2907
Photo by Daphne Psaledakis

Hello! My name is Daphne Psaledakis and I am a sophomore at the University of Missouri in Columbia. I am pursuing a dual degree in News Reporting and International Studies. Although time consuming and definitely stressful, I love what I’ve chosen to study and can not wait to use what I’m learning in the “real” world.

I grew up in California and Colorado, where my family now lives up in the beautiful mountains near Aspen. Living in that environment has given me a great appreciation for the outdoors. I also love to read, write and watch movies that don’t star Adam Sandler or Will Ferrell.

This blog was created for one of my journalism classes. Readers can expect to learn a lot more about me and about what I’m working on and learning in my forays into reporting.

Leave a Reply

